Big Love For Little Dragon

Yeah yeah people! This Thursday evening Sweden’s own Little Dragon will grace Montreal’s Il Motore and perform to all those in town who truly know what’s up.

I have been dying to see these guys perform since their Debute self titled album came out a couple years back. After The Rain, Forever, and Constant Surprises were in my ipod on repeat for months! Not to mention Twice brought me to tears the first time I heard it. Little Dragon refreshed and inspired me to no end in a moment where I truly needed that musical boost. Yukimi Nagano’s voice is gorgeous and the band’s music is simply beautiful.

I have to be honest, I was slightly taken aback when I heard Machine Dreams for the first time, considering it was definitely a departure from the original LD flavor that I loved. To my utter amazement, Machine Dreams has grown on me in a serious way.I am totally loving the new album and my top tracks include Feather, Never never , and Blinking Pigs.

Montreal, if you want to be inspired come check out the show!

http://www.little-dragon.se/

 

Leave a Reply

