Go ask Alice

I want to give some love to Alice Russell today. She popped into my mind yesterday, so I watched her Red Bull Music Academy interview session with Benji B.

What an inspiring woman! She is mad talented, has incredible musical experience, and seems completely down to earth. It is so refreshing to listen to her words of wisdom. As a vocalist, I totally appreciate her take on performing, on music, and on the business.

I’ve got serious respect for Alice!

Watch her interview by clicking on the link below.

RBMA Alice Russel – Brighton Rocks

PS…If it’s your first time checking out the RBMA site, feel free to get excited! Get ready to discover a plethora of incredible interview segments from the likes of…Amp Fiddler, Benga, A-Track, Mark De Clive Lowe, Benny Sings, Carl Craig, Daz-I-Kue, Domu, Gilberto Gil, IG Culture, M. I. A., etc.

The list goes on and on…Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

