XX Marks The Spot

I want to give my girl, Tash, props for hooking me up with this killer The XX remix/cover of Florence + The Machine’s You’ve Got The Love. This track makes me tick for all the right reasons. I am truly feeling the gorgeous  harp playing, the processed atmospheric steel pan sounds and the effects on Florence’s voice sample (it has such an early D&B vocal vibe to it). I really appreciate the beautiful simplicity in the slight R&B XX vocals too. It takes me back to 1998 when I was living fiercely and dancing as if on FIRE to D&B and Break Beats endlessly into many memorable nights.

Now you hear this seriously sick 2 step business and tell me if you don’t want to lose your shit on the nearest dancefloor too!

One thought on “XX Marks The Spot

Leave a Reply

