Rest in peace Lhasa De Sela

I just heard the devastating news of Lhasa passing on the first day of 2010 after a difficult struggle with breast cancer.

I love this woman’s music and her gorgeously haunting voice. She has been a major influence on me at different times in my musical journey. I am saddened by the news of her leaving this earth too soon. I am also sad to say that I never had the chance to see her perform live!!! However, many years ago I had the pleasure of serving her dinner at a mile end restaurant that I used to work at on many occasions. I was so in awe of her music at the time that I could never bring myself to tell her how much I loved her work. I would simply smile and send her love and appreciation in silence.

Que pena!!! Lhasa le vaya bien a l’otro lado del cielo con los angeles…con amor y respect0 siempre

2 thoughts on “Rest in peace Lhasa De Sela

  1. Sarah I share the same sadness of you about this sad new ūüė¶
    Lhasa was probably one of the powerful and touching voice in Montreal.
    Je lui envoie aussi ton mon amour.
    Bon courage à sa famille et ses proches.

Leave a Reply

