Digital Love on Cosmopolyphonic compilation JAPAN!!!

I am SO excited to be releasing Digital Love on Japan’s Cosmopolyphonic compilation on ArtUnion October 27th, 2010.

Digital Love is a collaboration with Japan’s mfp (mindful peace). I had the immense pleasure of getting to know Masaki while he was briefly living in Montreal earlier this year. We jammed out together one night  at a sick beat making session with some of Montreal’s finest beat producers.

I listened to mfp’s beats and was instantly inspired when I heard the instrumental version of Digital Love for the first time. I immediately started writing lyrics and vocals to it. I rushed home to the studio and started banging out the vocals. I recorded, arranged, and MIXED my voice too. This is officially the first track’s vocals that I have ever mixed…There’s got to be a first for everything, right? Haha!

This compilation is an offshoot of the Tokyo based online Cosmopolyphonic radio show that has been delighting listeners ears for the last couple years with some serious bass heavy and soulful beats and cosmic hip hop from Japan and abroad. I was originally introduced to this radio show a couple years ago by my fellow RBMA 2007 mate  Kez YM who was then involved in producing the shows.

I’m pleased to be a part of the stellar roster of talent bringing some fresh future soul, funk, and heavy cosmic hip hop beats to the album. Contributors include, Onra, TOKiMONSTA, SUPER SMOKY SOUL, RLP & Kez YM, Pursuit Grooves, and Kay Suzuki!!!

Click HERE to listen to the compilation teaser.

Leave a Reply

