Buraka Som Sistema Round 2 : Santigold vs. Blaya

When I heard SANTIGOLD’s latest, Big Mouth, last week I instantly liked it. Something about it felt familiar, very M.I.A (but with a better delivery)  with a Kuduro twist, and a killer hook. When I realized that my boy’s from BURAKA SOM SISTEMA along with SWITCH had produced it, I understood why it was familiar. But I was to discover another reason why it’s so familiar. Santi’s opening verse was originally from another song!

Santigold – Big Mouth

After  I watched Buraka Som Sistema’s ,We Stay Up All Night, again this morning I realized that SANTI’s opening verse is identical to BLAYA’s verse in We Stay up all Night….Hmmmm. Both songs are produced by the same guys and both ladies do it well, but still I’m not quite sure what to think about it.

Thoughts? Check them both out and let me know yo!

BURAKA SOM SISTEMA feat. Blaya & Roses Gabor – We stay up all night

One thought on “Buraka Som Sistema Round 2 : Santigold vs. Blaya

Leave a Reply

